Home > Forex brokers reviews > AVATRADE (ex Ava FX) Reviews


AVATRADE (ex Ava FX) Reviews

SCAMAvatrade closed my trading account and informed me I would not be verified because I reside in Quebec: I was then denied of the profit I made but was told on the contrary that if I had made losses, my balance-losses would be paid to me........If Avatrade does not actually want to fraud traders, it should have denied them right at the point of registration once quebec is entered into the online registration form.

AVATRADE IS A SCAM, help your hard earned money by avoiding avatrade
GABSON06.03.18
SCAMThey will withhold your money from you on pretexts. This is all fraud. People leaving reviews here never seem to have heard of the crminal charge of fraud. Ava Fx commits crime against people. It is no better than organized crime. It may actually be a criminal organization, no different than the U.S. mob.

Contact the police if they defraud you. You might want to let the press know about them as well.

My experience with them? THEY COMMIT CRIME AGAINST THEIR CUSTOMERS. THAT'S ALL THESE MORONS DO.
Fx Guy30.09.17
SCAMDefinitely a scam. You can't plan a trade because they will manipulate it to make you loose. I am Irish and am ashamed that they are operating from Dublin.20.09.17
SCAMAvafx have a great variety of error messages which will be displayed depending on the money you are making (so the money they are losing) such as: "Service is temporarily non available.. Try later". Is there only one trader who could say he has been making money and could take it back with Avafx ?
As a beginner I really had faith to that supposed regulated broker, but after close to 30.000 USD lost in seven month, I keep a lot of proves they are just sharks. The money you win they lose it, so... Regulation is just a lure. Does regulation control whatever supposed technical connections problem afterward ? It's too easy for them... they are just SCAM.
What about creating a group of abused trader gathering our Ideas to get rid of such sharks. Even the NDD brokers have their tricks to bypass losses. Should'nt we take appropriate actions to stop any business of the kind ? Where is the fun when you can only lose ? Are there not any better way to give your money if you feel like giving gifts ?
Jc10.09.17
SCAMI try to withdraw $500 to my CC but not yet get my money. AVAFX say you will get... you will get... you will get. but where is my money. Don't open account with AVAFX. You will lose your money.sam07.08.17
Remember to add at least 10 Pips for Night spreads as they differ from Day spreads LOL,hope the season spreads are not also flexiableDick05.08.17
SCAMPure scam , they made artificial spikes to eat your stop levels. and after few hours those spikes , dissappeared from the chart as if any thing happened , although I made a far a way stop point to protect my big sized trade . but their spikes can win a gold medal in jumping suddenly targeting a 70 point stop level /????
I compared with another real charts to confirm that , they are very good in cheating your money.
ahmed Mohammed09.06.17
SCAMOpened an account with them. Wire transfer of 10.000 usd got me started.
Luck went against me and I lost almost all my money except for the remaining 40 dollars. Loss was due to my fault and i don't blame AVA FX
for that.

Now comes the "fun" part. Decided to withdraw the remaining 40 usd.
Impossible!!! They say it's because a withdrawal from an account which was funded via wire transfer can be only done via wire transfer and ONLY
if there is more than $150.00 in your account.
Well my account has only 40 usd left which means I must give them my money
and there is no other way to withdraw.
This has been going on for about 2 months.
I gave up. Measly 40 bucks won't make anyone rich, but I write this just to
let everyone here know what kind of fraudulent scam company you are going to deal with.

Had an account with FXDD for more than 2 years and never experienced
an injustice like this.
I highly recommend to keep far away from this mafia whose only goal is to rip you off "legally" and leave you wondering if crime like this can happen to you.

When you work on opening your live trading account they will assist you cheerfully and professionally until you finally deposit your hard earned cash. The more cash you deposit the kinder they are in the beginning. However, once you want your cash back, well, good luck, really :(
Anthony21.05.17
I don't get you guys...
some of you claim that AvaFX "stole" your money
some say "They won't give you any bonus"...

I'm positive that those of you that their profits were cancelled ( if that is even true ) it was for the reason of scalping or arbitrage.

Well, the problem is that you either don't read, can't read or don't want to read the terms & conditions.

here is the section that you probably violated acting all innocent...

17.PROHIBITION ON ARBITRAGE AND MANIPULATION
Internet, connectivity delays, and price feed errors sometimes create a situation where the prices displayed do not accurately reflect market rates. The concept of arbitrage and "scalping", or taking advantage of these Internet delays, cannot exist in an OTC market where the client is buying or selling directly from the market maker. AVA does not permit these practices on AVA's platform. AVA strictly forbids any form of manipulation of its prices, execution, and platform or making transactions based on errors, omissions or misquotes on the AVA platform. AVA reserves the right to investigate and review any account AVA suspects of manipulation and withhold funds suspected of being derived from such activity. AVA reserves the right to void any transaction which it has determined to be a result of any of these practices and will have no liability to the customer whatsoever for any losses incurred.

Now, Regarding the "they are not going to give you any bonus"...

there are requirements for receiving a bonus and if you have not met with the requirements you are not entitled to receive the bonus.

Bonus Requirements:

1. In order to withdraw your free bonus, you will be required to execute a minimum trading volume of 10,000 base instrument for every $1 bonus.
2. Bonus will be given upon receipt of verification documents.
3.The following countries are eligible for bonus only if deposits are made by wire transfer: Vietnam, China, Pakistan, and Egypt.


IF YOU GUYS ONLY READ...
L.Y31.03.17
SCAMHi
I must say these guys are really terrible.
I have been waiting 4 weeks for my withdrawal.
Every 3-4 days another genius asks me for my banking details and I give them over. And every week I am left waiting for my money

I have a really bad feeling that these guys, due to their hiding behind a shell company in Israel and a regulated company in Ireland - with which you don't actually (apparenlty) open the account.

Looks like a big scam!!!
I think I lost $450 - luckily ONLY

I had simultaneously opened another account with $800 at Forexyard.com and FXCM.
I asked for a withdrawal around the same time from all 3.
From Forexyard.com I got my money back in 4 days - which I thought was good and from FXCM in 6 (but that's because i didn't know that there were forms to be filled out - so that was my fault.

So with regualted and an unregulated broker - i got great service. But AVAFX apparenty stole my cash - maybe they'll fix it - maybe they'll straighten this out. But I won't trade with these guys.

I would suggest FOrexyard.com or FXCM - they seem to make sure that the little things at least get done - so I don't need to write silly complains like this about them

good luck
Joseph Berger18.01.17
SCAMThey keep me wait more than 2 hours for open position. I try to open position more time. After 2 hours they open 8 positions. I had luck because I check platform. I losed 8000 USD. They refused to refund money. Bas...ds.RONY03.01.17
SCAMThey canceled all my profits trades!!!
Whoever has been victim of Ava Fx with winning trades deleted, adjustments, refused withdrawal fund or accused of arbitrage price manipulation contact me in private or send an e-mail to theforexfraud at gmail.com
theforexfraud@gmail.com (Europe)02.01.17
SCAMEverything is ok until you want to withdrawal profits
they canceled all my profits and I had to wait 8 weeks to get my initial deposit back!
SCAM!!!
john doe21.12.16
It is a very good platform and the staff are very prompt in replying whatever quaries I have..The Forex Trading Strategy which can be downloaded from the website free of cost is very much helpful for a new trader...Lalsangliana Chhakchhuak22.11.16
SCAMOpened an real account 2 months ago. This broker is a SCAM.
They offer a very practic and easy to use platform but when you start trading with them there are a plenty of problems there. First of all they often have an big slippage. You place them an order, they wait 30 sec - 1 min and depending where is actual market going they decide to execute order or not. If the market is going against You they accept your order and this means that you already lost much more than the normal spread. If the market is going good for you they simply refuse to execute the order.
whwn You ask them for explenation they simply tell that this was caused because of low liquidity on the market.
Another problem You will have there is the fact that if your actual position is going bad quickly they refuse to execute you stop loss order and you can lose your complete balance
Zeljko Bazina17.11.16
"A VERY easy platform to use. Descisions can be made and excecuted promptly. Deposits can be done in seconds to avoid a margin call. I have tried some other platforms, for example Easy Forex. For my kind of trading, where I need to have a range of proper working time charts and easy tools for execution within immediate reach and within immediate view, Ava Fx proved to suit me best. I receive regular and lenthy courtesy calls from their Cyprus office.

I personally think that Ava Fx could do even better if they followed up my e-mail enquiries. While their online answering service works well, I have never received any form of feedback on the e-mails that I have sent to them. Withdrawals can take too long and need to be re submitted and followed up (I have waited 14 days for the previous withdrawal and then cancelled it due to depreciation in the currency). Again no feedback on the progress of the transaction. Otherwise, I do not have any regrets trading with Ava. Keep up the good work! ----------------------------- Can any Ava Fx trader comment from experience about the following with Ava Fx : 1. Were ANY of your withdrawal requests actually executed by Ava Fx and paid into your account? 2. Did you have a lenthy record of successfull trades with a very low loss percentage without suddenly having a very strange and unexplained market turn on you, resulting in a margin call? 3. Can you truly confirm that a successfull trader has a future with Ava Fx without running the danger of intervention? I am gravely concerned."
Henk Pretorius16.11.16
The Software is very slow and rates are not changed at proper time rest every thing is ok.Alberto Junaidinho22.10.16
I have been with AVA FX for 7 months and I find them very profesional and honest. Have done 5 withdrawals so far without any problem. Their platform is very easy to use. Just make sure you have good internet connection to ensure the platform functions without any problem. I am very happy with their service and hope stay with them for a very long time.RAJASEGAR20.06.16
I am trading with avafx since several months and want to tell I hardly faced a problem. I don't understand why most people are not satisfied with them. in the other hand I am fully satisfied except the days they take to make the payment. But I don't mind to wait couple of extra days for the service they offer. For me they are decent broker and at least deserve a chance...Anne Fonda23.03.16
SCAMREAD THIS CHAT:

Please wait for a site operator to respond. You may also call us 24 hours at: +1-212-941-9609

You are now chatting with \'Minako\'

Minako: Hello and welcome to AvaFX.com. How can I assist you?

jullian: HI MINA HOW R U DOING TODAY

jullian: I WANT TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT FOR REAL...HOW DOES THIS WORK. WHAT IS THE MAXIMUM AMOUNT I CAN INVEST???

jullian: WHAT HAPPENED?

jullian: DID U LEAVE?

jullian: I AM SERIOUS ABOUT INVESTING

jullian: IF U DO NOT WANT TO HELP THAT IS OK I WILL FIND ANOTHER BROKER

Minako: hold on please

jullian: OH. OK

Minako: What is your citizenship country?

jullian: UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

jullian: FIRST TELL ME HOW SAFE IS YOUR COMPANY. I HAVE BEEN READING POOR REVIEWS ABOUT YOU ON INTERNET...ARE THEY TRUE?

Minako: We are at the final stages of getting NFA approval. For this reason at this time we can not accept customers from the United States. If you have a dual citizen ship you are able to open an account with the other citizenship.

jullian: WHAT IS NFA? AND WHY CANT AN AMERICAN HAVE AN ACCOUNT WITH YOU?

Minako: National future association

jullian: BUT I DO HAVE ANOTHER COUNTRY CITIZENSHIP TOO

Minako: Which country?

jullian: ITALY

jullian: WILL THAT WORK?

Minako: You can open

Minako: For new traders, it is recommended to start with $1000-$2000. The minimum account deposit is $100.

jullian: THANKS GOD!!!

jullian: HOW SAFE IS YOUR COMPANY?

Minako: Ava FX is backed by a major financial institution with over $17 billion in assets under management and is rated 'A+' by an S&P affiliated rating agency. Our company is dedicated to the highest standards of integrity and security and we spare no effort in protecting our customers' funds, using a thorough understanding of Internet banking technology to do so.

Minako:

jullian: WHAT major financial institution ARE U BACKED BY WHAT IS THE NAME OF THIS INSTITUTION?

jullian: IF U WANT TO HIDE THIS INFORMATION THAT IS FINE BY ME..BUT IF YOU DONT PROVIDE THIS INFORMATIO TO YOUR POTENTIAL CLIENTS HOW CAN THEY TRUST YOU

Minako: we are backed by Commerz bank in Germany

Minako: The bank is second largest bank in Germany

jullian: DOES COMMERZ BANK HAVE A SHARE IN YOUR COMPANY OR YOU SIMPLY HAVE AN ACCOUNT IN THAT BANK...ANY BODY CAN HAVE AN ACCOUNT IN COMMERZ BANK IT IS NO BIG DEAL...?

Minako: I will tell our Italian representative to contact you

Minako: What is your telephone number

jullian: ARE U TIRED OF ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS?

jullian: I WAS PLANNING TO INVEST A BIG AMOUNT I JUST WANTED TO MAKE SURE YOUR COMPANY IS SOLID BUT IF YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN MY BUSINESS THEN WHAT CAN I SAY...IT IS YOUR COMPANY.

Minako: We have Italian representative and they will call you

Minako: What is your telephone number

jullian: OK I WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH MY PHONE BUT I NEED AN ANSWER TO ONE MORE QUESTION

jullian: I HAVE BEEN READING POOR REVIEWS ABOUT YOU ON INTERNET...ARE THEY TRUE?

Minako: I am not sure what they are saying

jullian: hold on i will send you the link

jullian: http://www.forexrealm.com/brokers-reviews/#Ava FX

jullian: PLEASE COPY-PAST

jullian: HAVE YOU REALLY CHEATED PEOPLE OR THIS IS SOME KIND OF CONSPIRACY AGAINST YOUR COMPANY?

Minako: We have never cheated

Minako: Please give me your telephone number

jullian: OK

jullian: HAVE A PEN?

jullian: HERE GOES

Minako: yes

jullian: +0019119111109

jullian: GOT IT?

Minako: yes

jullian: WHEN SHOULD I EXPECT AN ITALIAN GUY CALL ME?

Minako: today

jullian: TODAY MEANS?

jullian: I AM IN USA RIGHT NOW

Minako: in few hours

jullian: WHAT IS HIS NAME

jullian: WHAT IS YOUR FULL NAME

Minako: There are few person

Minako: Minako Imai

jullian: R U BOY OR A GIRL?

Minako: Thank you for visiting AvaFX.com.

Minako: If you require any further assistance, please call us +1-212-941-9609.

Minako: Our staff is available 24 hours to answer any question you might have.

Minako: Good-Bye

Chat session with AvaFx has ended unexpectedly
worst than scam29.01.16
SCAMREAD THIS CHAT BEFORE GIVING THEM A DIME.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with \'Chantal\'

Chantal: Hello and welcome to AvaFX.com. How can I assist you?

ADAM: want to open a new account

Chantal: what is your citizenship?

ADAM: Indonesia and

ADAM: malaysia

Chantal: have you traded before?

Chantal: we do not trade with the U.S

ADAM: i live in US temporary basis

Chantal: Have you traded before?

ADAM: no have watched my brother trade he says it is easy and i should trade too

Chantal: The best and easiest way to learn foreign exchange trading is by trying our free 21-day demo.

Chantal: http://www.avafx.com/demoreg/

Chantal: until you are confident

Chantal: with the platform

ADAM: how financially secure is your company?

Chantal: we are a very safe and secure company

ADAM: who owns your company?

Chantal: we dont disclose that kind of information

Chantal: we are BVI Registered

ADAM: but as an investor i would like to know. if i plan to give you $40000 i should know where the funds are going and if they are safe and sound

ADAM: WHAT IS BVI Registered

Chantal: British Virgin Island

ADAM: i thought you were cyprus based

Chantal: we are

ADAM: but isnt that far from BVI?

Chantal: but we are BVI registered

ADAM: why is it so..why are you not cyprus registered?

Chantal: Anything else I can help you with?

ADAM: how do i deposit funds?

Chantal: For deposits information please click here:***

ADAM: and how can i withdraw

Chantal: For withdrawals information please click here:

Chantal: ***

Chantal: all you need to do is fill out the form

Chantal: and send it to us

ADAM: which bank do you use to deposit funds?

Chantal: our bank is the commerce bank

Chantal: in Germany

ADAM: that is a big bank

ADAM: do you have a financial backing of commerz bank or you just use it s a bank

ADAM: r u there

ADAM: last question

Chantal: yes

ADAM: what is your real name? i know \'chantal\' is a bogus name...why do u not use your real names?

Chantal: this is not relevant

Chantal: Anything else I can help you with?

ADAM: or r u mr. David Cohen

Chantal: Thank you for visiting AvaFX.com.

Chantal: Good-Bye

Chat InformationChat session with AvaFx has ended unexpectedly.
THEY ARE S*CKERS29.01.16
SCAMRating: Not Rated Submitted by: JASON SONA, UK (16.11.2008 05:51)
Can any Ava Fx trader comment from experience about the following with Ava Fx :

1. Were ANY of your withdrawal requests actually executed by Ava Fx and paid into your account? YES

2. Did you have a lenthy record of successfull trades with a very low loss percentage without suddenly having a very strange and unexplained market turn on you, resulting in a margin call? YES

3. Can you truly confirm that a successfull trader has a future with Ava Fx without running the danger of intervention? YES

I am gravely concerned. ME TOO!
Minora27.01.16